Additional Information

Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Band's Visit - Original Cast Recording


Product Description

After a mix-up at the border, an Egyptian Police Band is sent to a remote village in the middle of the Israeli desert. With no bus until morning and no hotel in sight, these unlikely travelers are taken in by the locals. Under the spell of the desert sky, their lives become intertwined in the most unexpected ways. The Band's Visit celebrates the deeply human ways music, longing and laughter can connect us all.

Music and Lyrics by David Yazbek
Book by Itamar Moses
Based on the screenplay by Eran Kolirin
Music orchestrated by Jamshied Sharifi
Musical Director and Additional Arrangements: Andrea Grody

Track listing:

1. Overture

2. Waiting

3. Welcome to Nowhere

4. It Is What It Is

5. The Beat of Your Heart

6. Soraya

7. Omar Sharif

8. Haj-Butrus

9. Papi Hears the Ocean

10. Haled's Song About Love

11. The Park

12. Itgara'a

13. Something Different

14. Itzik's Lullaby

15. Something Different (Reprise)

16. Answer Me

17. The Concert

18. Afifi (Bonus Track)

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the The Band's Visit - Original Cast Recording to your wish list.